Why the resistance?

I recently set the intention of taking good care of myself and making choices that cultivate balance and harmony in my life. But it seems that as of late, I have been very aware of the resistance to changing some eating habits, such as portion sizes, the amount of chocolate I have in a day, or the amount of bread I eat daily. Two weeks ago when I weighed myself, I had reached the 50lb weight release mark. It has taken me 7 years and small changes to get to this point-changes such as avoiding fast food and late night binges (bad habits left over from college), doing away with the on a diet/off a diet mentality, Simple foods Sunday, incorporating veggies into my meals, juicing in the morning, and the most recent, exercising at least 30 minutes 3-4x/week. I saw this video and it seemed like an excellent tool to get my sub-conscious in line with my intentions and perhaps you may find it useful too. Here is the link: http://www.marieforleo.com/2012/09/your-subconscious-mind/

And here is a picture of my progress. Let’s take good care of ourselves friends. We are worth it.

PhotoGrid_1394624742051

About Magaly L.

Five Facts About Me: 1. I was born in El Salvador, grew up in NY, and after being in the United States for almost 33 years, I finally became a citizen in 2013. I was super excited when I voted for the first time! 2. My personal favorites: chocolate, desserts, dancing, the beach, leisure travel, reading, juicing, gardening, cooking, spending time with family, and writing. I really do love chocolate. I prefer dark chocolate, but any chocolate is better than none. I also love red velvet cupcakes from my favorite bakery in NYC, Two Little Red Hens on the Upper East Side. And I love spending time in nature. There's something so peaceful about listening to the birds or listening to the waves break, that centers me in the present moment and reminds me that Divine order is at work in my life. 3. I come from a large family and I love it! My parents, two brothers, one sister, LOTS of cousins, aunts, uncles, abuelos, and my "gotitas de amor"-my nieces and nephews. 4. I am an educator both by training and at heart. 5. I have been living with PNES (psychogenic non-epileptic seizures) since 2007. Though this condition has been life-altering and challenging to live with at times, it has also led me to a more fulfilling life, strengthening my faith and helping me have the courage to pursue my passions and chase a couple of dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

